Friday, June 21, 2024
HomeNewsHerta Macht Thesis Prize 2019

Herta Macht Thesis Prize 2019

Important message from the faculty:

In 2019, the Herta Macht Thesis Prize will be awarded for the last time by the
Faculty of Spatial Sciences of the University of Groningen to stimulate excellent and innovative research.

The prize, comprising a sum of € 1,000 and a memento, will be awarded in
Groningen on 27 June 2019.

The winner of 2018 is Edward Bolton of University of Amsterdam with his thesis:
“The Constructed Resource; Actor-Network Theory & The Estonian Energy Assemblage”.

The Thesis Prize aims to recognize young talent in the Spatial Sciences and to
promote the cultural aspects and social relevance of the Spatial Sciences.
Participation is open to all master students in the Netherlands. A master thesis
qualifies if it is no more than two years old and has been awarded a mark of 8
or more.

Look for more information, registration and the regulations at:


Please fill out the form on the website, save it and mail it as an enclosure to:

The deadline for submitting the theses is Tuesday 12 March 2019.

Articles and other publications that are created by the enthusiastic and talented Girugten Editorial Team. Examples are news items and the digital versions of the Girugten magazines. We hope that you like our content!


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.